I fail placing correctly a progressBar

Post your help queries and engine programming questions here

I fail placing correctly a progressBar

Postby theDoubter » Mon Nov 18, 2013 7:16 pm

Hi,

i'm new, just starting with this engine and trying to understand everything.
The problem that i have is with the given example 15.1 - isoimages.

Code: Select all
   progressBarTest = new IgeUiProgressBar()
   .id('progressBarTest')
   .width(32)
   .height(5)
   .mount(ige.client.tileMap1);
   .translateToTile(x,y);


What i'm trying is to put the progress bar when a building is begin placed over

Code: Select all
/**
    * Handles when the mouse up event occurs on our map (tileMap1).
    * @param x
    * @param y
    * @private
    */
   _mapOnMouseUp: function (x, y) {


Image

I don't understand whats going wrong.
theDoubter
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 7:13 pm

Re: I fail placing correctly a progressBar

Postby rob » Tue Nov 19, 2013 12:01 am

Hey ya,

Easiest thing to do is mount the progress bar to your building entity. If you don't want to do that (progress bar will be depth sorted like the building) then you can place it at world co-ordinates of the building:

progressBar.translateToPoint(building.worldPosition());
CEO & Lead Developer
Irrelon Software Limited
http://www.isogenicengine.com
User avatar
rob
Site Admin
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 5:08 pm

Re: I fail placing correctly a progressBar

Postby theDoubter » Tue Nov 19, 2013 7:17 pm

Facepalm, thanks and sorry for wasting your time. Isogenic is so cool. thanks for creating and maintain it.
theDoubter
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 7:13 pm

Re: I fail placing correctly a progressBar

Postby rob » Tue Nov 19, 2013 7:18 pm

theDoubter wrote:Facepalm, thanks and sorry for wasting your time. Isogenic is so cool. thanks for creating and maintain it.

No worries dude :)
CEO & Lead Developer
Irrelon Software Limited
http://www.isogenicengine.com
User avatar
rob
Site Admin
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 5:08 pm

Re: progressBar before map render

Postby Rikhart » Sun Jun 22, 2014 4:04 am

Hi I am playing with the engine, please I have this problem: how i can know the resource's state before map has been rendered, I need to show a custom preloader of the game before the game init. There is a Listener that can use for this purpose.

Thanks for asnwers.
Rikhart
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 1:03 am

Re: progressBar before map render

Postby rob » Sun Jun 22, 2014 2:36 pm

Rikhart wrote:Hi I am playing with the engine, please I have this problem: how i can know the resource's state before map has been rendered, I need to show a custom preloader of the game before the game init. There is a Listener that can use for this purpose.

Thanks for asnwers.

Hi, can you be more specific about what you are trying to achieve?
CEO & Lead Developer
Irrelon Software Limited
http://www.isogenicengine.com
User avatar
rob
Site Admin
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 5:08 pm


Return to Help & Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
cron